Political Science

Department of Political Science of this college commenced in the year 1951 under Kerala University. B A Degree Course started initially and in 1982 the department was upgraded into a Post Graduate Department The department which has completed seven and half decades produced many rank holders at the university level and several eminent students who ramified in different terrains of life. The department is having 8 faculty members, with 4 Ph.D. holders and 4 engaged in doctoral programs. The department became an approved research center of Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, Kerala in 2020.The department offers programs at (i) Graduate, (ii) Post-Graduate, and (iii) Doctoral level. Sociology, one of the sister disciplines of Political Science is also functioning along with this department.